The Pesticide Stewardship Alliance (TPSA) Elects 2013 Leaders

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, February 20, 2013


Contact:  Ples Spradley, TPSA President

                Phone:  501-671-2234



St. Louis, MO – The Pesticide Stewardship Alliance (TPSA) recently elected officers for 2013. The group also elected three board of director positions and elected the chairman.

Elected to serve as officers were President Ples Spradley, University of Arkansas; Vice President Jack Peterson, Arizona Department of Agriculture; and Secretary Pam Hodge, Wilbur-Ellis.   Re-elected Treasurer was Don Bradley, Olympus Seed Treatment Formulator.

Bryan Gran, FarmChem was elected to serve as Chairman of the Board.

Elected to two-year board of director terms were:  Jeff Rogers, Virginia Department of Agriculture, Kristine Schaefer, Iowa State University and Jerry Krebs, Novasource-TKI.

Photographs are available from the TPSA office upon request.