

Award History (The award year was given in the year stated)

2024	President's Award	Kimberly Gilbert	Corteva Agriscience
2024	Leadership in Product Stewardship	Steve Brunt	BASF
2024	Program Excellence	Jon Johnson	The Pennsylvania State University Pesticide Education Program
2024	Program Innovation	Jack Ranney, Waste Options Southwest, LLC; Clinton Shocklee, Tri-Rinse; and Nicole Jansen, Corteva Agriscience	TPSA Treated Seed Task Force Leadership
2024	Membership Award	Michelle Wiesbrook	TPSA Communications Chair, Extension Specialist Pesticide Safety Education at University of Illinois
2023	Outstanding Member	Rachel Bomberger	Washington State University
2023	President's Award	Becky Roark	Helena Agri-Enterprises, LLC
2023	President's Award	Renee Woody	North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2023	President's Award (Past Presidents)	Bonnie McCarvel	TPSA Operations Manager
2022	Program Innovation	University of Illinois Pesticide Safety Education Program	Travis Cleveland, Matt Gill, Sarah Hughson, Jean Miles, Maria Restrepo- Turner, and Michelle Wiesbrook – all state pesticide safety education specialists and staff
2022	President's Award	Jay Mirsky	Avalon Associates, Inc.
2021	President's Award	Wendy Sue Wheeler	Washington State University
2021	Program Innovation	Schuetz Container Systems	Dave Okerson
2021	Outstanding Member	Jeffrey Rogers	VDACS-OPS
2021	Program Excellence	Dr. Don Renchie	Texas Agri-Life Extension Service
2021	Leadership in Product Stewardship	Scott Birchfield	Syngenta Crop Protection
2020	President's Award	Maria Mirsky	Mirsky Associates, Inc.
2020	Program Innovation	Washington State Department of Agriculture - Technical Service and Education Program	Technical Service and Education Program – Ofelio Borges, Director
2019	Member Contribution	Kimberly Gilbert	Corteva Agriculture Division of DowDuPont
2019	Program Excellence	Wayne Buhler, Ph.D.	North Carolina State University
2019	President's Award	Derrick Bell	North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services

2018	Program Excellence	Sam Gibson, (Posthumously)	USAg Recycling
2018	Leadership in Product Stewardship	Ron Perkins	Ag Container Recycling Council (ACRC)
2018	Member Contribution	Don Gilbert	Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
2018	President's Award	Kevin Neal	Office of Indiana State Chemist
2018	President's Award	Bonnie McCarvel	TPSA Operations Manager
2017	Program Excellence	Garnet Cooke	Oregon Department of Consumer & Business Services
2017	Leadership in Product Stewardship	Meister Media	Meister Media
2017	Member Contribution	Wendy Sue Wheeler	Washington State University
2016	Program Innovation	Carol Black	Washington State University
2016	President's Award	Allan Hovis, Ph.D.	Bayer CropScience
2015	Member Contribution	Kristine Schaefer	Iowa State University
2015	Program Excellence	North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services	North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2015	Program Innovation	Dr. Anugrah Shaw	University of Maryland Eastern Shore
2015	President's Award	Nancy Fitz	United States Environmental Protection
			Agency
2014	Member Contribution	Maria Mirsky	Mirsky Associates, Inc.
2014	Program Excellence	Nancy Fitz	US EPA
2014	Program Innovation	Bridon Cordage	Bridon Cordage LLC
2014	President's Award	Bryan Gran	FarmChem
2013	Member Contribution	Allan Hovis, Ph.D.	Bayer CropScience
2013	Program Excellence	Brad Bittleston	Interstate Ag Plastics
2013	Leadership in Product Stewardship Private – The "Pizzy" award	Mike Harding	IBC North America
2013	Program Innovation	Carol Somody, Ph.D.	Syngenta
2013	President's Award	Ed Cranson	J.R. Simplot
2012	Member Contribution	Jack Peterson	Arizona Department of Agriculture
2012	Program Innovation	MN Pesticide Disposal Electronic Registration System, MN Department of Agriculture	Stan Kaminski
2012	President's Award	Cam Davreux	CropLife Canada
2011	Member Contribution	Kevin Neal	Office of Indiana State Chemist
2011	Program Excellence	Joe Hoffman, Program	Washington State Waste Pesticide
		Coordinator	Identification and Disposal Program
2011	Program Innovation	Wayne Buhler, Professor and	Southern Region Pesticide Safety
		Extension Specialist, north	Education center and the Pesticide
0011	Y 1 11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	Carolina State University	Environmental stewardship Website
2011	Leadership in Product Stewardship Private – The "Pizzy" award	JD Fish	Field Equipment and Applications Manager, Bayer CropScience

2010	Member Contribution	Margaret Jones	US EPA Region 5
2010	Program Excellence	Stan Kaminski, Program Consultant, and Sharon Emert, Administrative Specialist	MN Dept. of Agriculture Waste Pesticide Collection Program
2010	Program Innovation	Think Plastics	New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
2010	Leadership in Product Stewardship – Private	Steve "Pizzy" Pizzitola (Posthumously)	Tri-Rinse, St. Louis, MO
2000		G 1 D	
2009	Member Contribution	Carol Ramsay	Washington State University
2009	Program Excellence	Vince Hebert	Food & Environment Quality Lab, Washington State University
2009	Leadership in Product Stewardship-Private	Martin Fitzpatrick	BASF and Chair, CropLife America Stewardship Committee
2009	President's Award	Ag Container Recycling Council (ACRC)	Ron Perkins
2000			
2008	Member Contribution	Johnny Berry	Syngenta National Association
2008	Program Excellence	Andrew Moore, Bob Wolf, Dennis Gardisser	National Agricultural Aviation Association
2008	Leadership in Product Stewardship-Private	Dennis Sutton	Big Foot Balers
2008	Program Innovations	Steve Harris	Far West Agribusiness Association
2008	President's Award	Allan Hovis	Bayer CropScience
2007	Member Contribution	Lois Levitan	Cornell University
2007	Program Excellence	Don Mullins, Pat Hipkins, Mike Weaver, Jean Cobb	Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs
2007	Outstanding Service	Kathy Brooks	Arrowchase Company
2007	Leadership in Product Stewardship-Private:	Sam Gibson	US Ag Recycling
2007	President's Award: Arizona- Sonora Pesticide Collection	Jose Camalich, Jack Peterson, Mary Grisier, James Polek, Norman Calero, Eva Kreisler, Lorena Alvarez	Sonora and Arizona Depts. of Agriculture, US EPA Region 9 Offices of Pesticide Programs and Waste Management, Booz Allen Hamilton
2006	Presidents Awards	Roger Springman	Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2006	Member Contribution	Gail Amos	Washington Dept. of Agriculture
2006	Program Excellence	Cam Davreux	Crop Life Canada
2006	Leadership in Product Stewardship-Private	Mike Turner	Wisconsin Fertilizer and Chemical Assn.
2004	Presidents Awards	Rob Denny	Arrowchase Company
2004	Member Contribution	Nancy Fitz	US EPA
2004	Career Achievement	Dan Schweitzer	Virginia Dept. of Agriculture
2004			6 F 6
2004	Leadership in Product Stewardship-Private:	Don Bradley	Murray Equipment

2003	Team Washington State - Stewardship Award	Steve George, Clarke Brown, Carol Ramsay, Greg Jackson	Northwest Ag Plastics, Washington State University, Washington Pest Consultants Assn.
2003	Member Contribution	Roger Springman	Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2002	Stewardship Award	Frank Doerfler	MSE Environmental
2001	Member Contribution	Ginny Prest	Washington State University and WA Pest Consultants Association