TPSA Elects New Officers and Directors

St. Louis, MO – The Pesticide Stewardship Alliance (TPSA) recently elected the board of directors for 2016, including the officers and four members to serve on the board of directors.

Elected to serve as officers of TPSA for the 2016 year were President Jeffrey Rogers, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services; Vice President Scott Birchfield, Syngenta Crop Protection; Secretary Pam Hodge, Wilbur-Ellis; and Treasurer Don Bradley, Flowserve. Mike Kamrath, Tri Rinse, Inc. will serve as the Immediate Past President.

Elected to the board of directors were Sam Gibson, USAg Recycling, Inc., to represent the pesticide container management industry; Anne Macmillan, Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets, to represent the public or environmental health; and Steve Brunt, BASF, to represent the pesticide industry. Each will serve a two year term.

Continuing to serve on the board are Paul Derig, J.R. Simplot, end user representative; Jason Deveau, Ontario Ministry of Ag, Food & Rural Affairs, government representative; Wendy Sue Wheeler, Washington State University, institution representative; and Maria Mirsky, Mirsky Associates, Inc., the at-large representative.

Serving as ex-officio members of the board are Nancy Fitz, US EPA/Office of Pesticide Programs; and Bonnie McCarvel, TPSA Operations Manager.

The Pesticide Stewardship Alliance (TPSA), founded in 2000, is an organization of federal, state and local governmental agencies, educational and research institutions, public organizations, private corporations and individuals that are actively involved in different aspects of pesticide stewardship. The goals of TPSA are to increase the effectiveness, efficiency and longevity of various pesticide stewardship efforts.

The 2017 Pesticide Stewardship Conference is scheduled for February 7-9, 2017 in San Diego, California.

Photographs are available from the TPSA office upon request.